(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.data-privacy-src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-36947227-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');

Throwback 5.11.17

Throwback 5.11.17

New at the Abbey…

Dr. Joseph Wysocki Wins 2016-2017 Adrian Award for Teaching Excellence

Dr. David Williams and Belmont Abbey College would like to congratulate Dr. Joseph Wysocki, the winner of the 2016-2017 Adrian Award for Teaching Excellence.  Dr. Wysocki is an Associate Professor of Government and Political Philosophy and Director of the St. Thomas More Scholarship Program. A graduate of Belmont Abbey’s Honors Institute (‘04), Dr. Wysocki pursued graduate studies at Baylor University, where he completed a master’s degree in political science and a doctorate in political philosophy, with a dissertation titled “Rhetorical Practice in Congress: A New Way to Understand Institutional Decline.” After graduate school, Dr. Wysocki returned to the Abbey to teach government and political philosophy.

Abbey Ties for Third in International Public Debate Association’s National Championship

The Belmont Abbey debaters returned to campus yesterday after competing in over 60 collective rounds at the International Public Debate Association’s National Championship this weekend. The competition involved both team and individual IPDA. In team debate, Mary Rose Stepnowski and Logan Torve advanced to elimination rounds after winning three of four preliminary rounds. They won on 2-1 decisions in both octofinals and quarterfinals, defeating teams from Arkansas State University and Drury University respectively. Mary Rose and Logan dropped in semifinals against Louisiana State University- Shreveport, placing them at a tie for third overall in the team division of the IPDA National Championship.

Abbey Motorsport Takes to the Track with John Force Racing

Here’s a look back at